The Sentinel

Voice of the ECC Faculty Association Local 3791/IFT www.eccfaculty.org



April 2012

CTL+CLICK
In this issue

- Sarah's FarewellMessage
- Elections 2012
 Results
- Senate Info

President's Report:

Sarah Dye



To quote Groucho Marx in *Animal Crackers*, "Hello, I must be going!" As I do so, I wish to thank the many colleagues who have supported me by answering my phone calls, emails, and calls to action for the past four years and ask you to do the same for President-Elect Luis Martinez.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5kHhx2SJ51Y

Sarah

Elections April 2012

Here is a complete list of the winners of the 2012 faculty elections. Some positions remain to be filled in elections on Opening Day, Fall 2012. Congratulations to the winners.

President

Luis Martinez

ADLR/STUD SERV

Assessment: Marge Schildknecht, Arturo Vazquez

Curriculum: Ellie Swanson

Faculty Development: Beth Santell

Honors: Open

Sick Bank: Ellie Swanson

BUS/SSCT

Academic Computing: Dan Kocher

Assessment: Scott Adams

Curriculum: Linda Conniff, Leticia Starkov, Andy Erbach

Faculty Development: Glenn Mayer

Honors: Dave Packard

Senate: Linda Hefferin, Gary Norden, Dave Reich

CABS

Academic Policy: Dawn Munson, Johanna Cummings, Jason Kane, Carol Szabo

Assessment: Ruby Sanny

Curriculum: Parul Raval,

Faculty Development: Marta Walz, Marc Healy

Honors: Rachael Tecza

Grievance: Sarah Dye

Senate: Cindy Hutman

HP

Curriculum: Karen Taylor

Faculty Development: Michele Brynelsen

Grievance: Janet Flynn

Honors: Open

Senate: Michele Brynelsen, Kim Tarver

LVPA

Academic Computing: Tina Leverenzzi

Curriculum: Marc Beth

Faculty Development: Open

Grievance: Howard Russo

Honors: Bill Pelz

MSE

Academic Policy: Fred Vogt, Dana Kurpius

Assessment: Jennifer Ellsworth

Curriculum: Nicole Scherger, Donna Garcia

Faculty Development: Catherine Moushon

Senate: Mary O'Sullivan

Sick bank: Dan Kernler

UAF1

Senate: Cassandra Watson, John Mravik, Baudelaire Ulysee,

Grievance: Cassandra Watson

Sick Bank: Tara Leszczewicz

UAF2

Senate: Marcia Luptak, Cathy Tomasak, Julie Roth, Rick Bonnom, David Lawrence, Dan Kocher

UAF1 and **UAF2**

Faculty Development: Lurana Bain, Tara Leszczewicz

Senate Information ECCFA OFFICERS

President: Sarah Dye

1st Vice-President: Luis Martinez 2nd Vice-President: Dan Kocher

3rd Vice-President: Cassandra Watson

Secretary: Lori Clark
Treasurer: Linda Hefferin

ECCFA APPOINTEES

Communication Liaison: Gary Christenson

Sentinel Editor: Bill Demaree Membership Chair: Connie Orbeta Parliamentarian: Dan Kocher

Chair, ECCFA Scholarship: Bev Augustine

Webmaster, Tammy Ray

Facebook Liaison: Jessica Carpenter

ECCFA SENATORS

Frank Aleman, UAF2
Mary Arndt, HP
Rick Bonnom, UAF2
Michelle Brynelsen, HP
Lori Clark, CABS
Carl DeCarlo, UAF1
Linda Hefferin, BUS
Cindy Hutman, CABS
Dan Kocher, UAF2
Dave Lawrence, UAF1
Marcia Luptak, UAF2
Luis Martinez, MSE

Loretta McCallister, UAF2

John Mravik, UAF2

Pat O'Brien, CABS

Chad Pearion, UAF2

Joel Peck, LVPA

Miroslav Rezac, MSE

Joyce Ross, UAF2

Howard Russo, LVPA

Cathy Tomasik, UAF2

Armando Trejo, LIB/COUN

Glenn Turner CABS

Scott Vazsily, UAF2

Vicki Walker, UAF1

Cassandra Watson, UAF1

Sentinel Schedule, Spring 2012

Due Date: Thurs., 10 May

Publication Date: Mon., 14 May

ECCFA/Senate Dates, Spring 2012

May 2, 2012(W) 3:00-5:00 PM Senate

Meeting C-120

May 16, 2012(W) 3:00-5:00 PM Senate

Meeting C-120

May 17, 2012 (R) Grading Day (NOTE:

Classes end W 5/16)

May 18, 2012 (F) Graduation

May 21, 2012 (M) 8:00 AM Grades due